Dev Suroop Kaur

Music Store

Chants Eternal


During one of his classes in Espanola, New Mexico, in the Autumn of 1999, Yogi Bhajan requested that “A Master’s Request” be composed to celebrate his life, not mourn his death. He specifically requested that it be written in the past tense as if he had already passed away. His intention was that we be comforted, uplifted and joyful with his passing and that his life, our mission, and our future be celebrated.  When we played the song for him, his words were “It’s perfect. Don’t change a thing.”

It is with humility and immense gratitude to the life and legacy of Yogi Bhajan that I present this song and the accompanying soothing mantras.

Try & buy the album

Give it a try and then go ahead and buy! Dev Suroop Kaur offers a number of convenient purchasing options.


  1. A Master’s Request
  2. Sat Siri Siri Akal
  3. Guru Guru Wahe Guru

Release Date:  06 October 2004


  • A Master’s Request
  • Words and music by Dev Suroop Kaur, Sangeet Kaur and Ek Ong Kaar Kaur — Espanola, NM
  • Main vocals – Dev Suroop Kaur Khalsa
  • Supporting vocals – Theresa Coe
  • Guitars – Ric Flauding
  • Fretless Bass Guitar – Mike King
  • Conga – Tony Redhouse

Produced by Liv Singh Khalsa and Dev Suroop Kaur

Sat Siri Siri Akal
Composition by Guruganesha Singh Khalsa

Guru Guru Wahe Guru
Composition (Elizabeth’s Dream) by Ric Flauding